Reflection

As the EDC3100 course draws to a close, I find myself reflecting on the knowledge, skills and insights I have gained. Coming into the course, I was an ICT novice with no clue of how to use any ICT that I wouldn’t find within the walls of my home, let alone know what to do if there was a problem with one of these ICTs. However, through engaging in the lectures, tutorials, learning path, assignments and professional experience I can now sing a different tune. I am comfortable with using new and unfamiliar technologies to enhance student learning, and I am confident that if anything goes wrong, I will be able to implement a plan B. I may not know what the future holds as identified within the Horizon k-12 report, and I don’t pretend to. But I am finally comfortable with the unknown and look forward to conquering it in the future.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

