Challenges with prac

As a part of this week’s learning path we were asked to answer two questions about fears or challenges we have with professional placements. My responses are as follows:

  1. The top 2 challenges/problems/mistakes you have faced or made on prior Professional Experiences.

– Not being aware of the behaviours of all students. In the past one of the recurring comments I have received in regards to my lessons is that I often don’t notice minor behaviour issues such as a couple of students talking amongst themselves at the back of the classroom.

– Being confident in the content that I am teaching. I tend to not deliver my lessons as well when I am not as certain that the content and way I am teaching is what’s best for the students

  1. The top 2 fears/challenges you have about your EDC3100 Professional Experience.

– I have always had a fear of the mentor/school staff sitting at the back of my class and judging my lessons while I teach

– Being ready with a plan B when things go wrong. I don’t want to be standing in front of the class with a blank stare when my Youtube clip won’t load.

To see another student’s response to similar questions regarding our upcoming prac, visit Maddy’s page.

Categories: Preparing for professional experience, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

