Online shopping issues

Well over a month ago, I designed an artwork which I uploaded to a website. The purpose of this site is to convert artwork into a variety of forms, print it and deliver it to the person for a reasonable price. The site seemed great. It told me when my order was printed, when it was sent an estimated arrival date and also provided me with a tracking number. I was really excited about receiving my artwork in a sticker form and checked my letterbox everyday after the estimated arrival date. Unfortunately, after 10 days of waiting my parcel still hadn’t arrived. I contacted the company who originally said that my order must not have been shipped. After I provided them with my tracking number, I discover that the company had sent my order using an American only shipping service which is just great considering I live in Australia!!! They then continued to say that they would be willing to resend my parcel using the correct shipping method at no additional cost to me. Eventually, one month after the estimated arrival date, I have received my parcel and I will certainly not be using this company again.

This goes to prove that although internet shopping can provide you with a variety of resources you wouldn’t be able to have access to in stores, sometimes a good old hand over of goods in person is much more reassuring.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

