Copyright on my blog

Recently, lectures and course readings have been discussing copyright. As Jay discusses (Copyright guide for Students), copyright laws infringe upon what we can use, how much we can use and what avenues we must take in order to legally display another person’s property on the internet.

This made me wonder if all of the content on my blog fit this criteria. Up to date, I haven’t posted any images, videos or graphics directly to my blog but rather, I have connected people to this type of content through links therefore, not breaking any copyright laws. However, the header of my blog was an image that did not belong to me and which I did not have permission to publish. Discovering this infringement, I have created a painting of my own which is my new header, meaning that my blog is now copyright infringement free.

header

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

