My feelings towards technology

I enjoy drawing and painting. Therefore, although I appreciate the accessibility and speed of technology, especially when researching and studying, I feel the need for a combined approach using tactile equipment such as books, pencils and paper.
I feel quite competent with the aspects of technology that I have already been exposed to, however, when presented with new forms, I am likely to become a deer in the headlights. I know that I need to continue to train myself to use new and different forms of technology as it plays a huge role in the modern classroom. As technology is constantly changing and evolving, there is a lot to keep up with and I need to remind myself not to get overwhelmed.
As detailed by ZENILKAY in the link, the fast pace of technology can be intimidating as we face the unknown. Therefore, in order to utilize technology to its full potential, we need to create a mental model to prepare ourselves for this change.

The truth about technology: New ways of communication and moving forward

Categories: Mental Models | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

